OLA Cultural Diversity & Inclusion Task Force


To initiate, advise and mobilize support for appropriate action plans related to issues of cultural diversity in libraries within Ontario including recruitment, advancement and retention of underrepresented groups in libraries. The OLA Cultural Diversity and Inclusion Committee reports to the OLA Board of Directors.

Committee Members

Mandissa Arlain, Ryerson University (Chair)
Mai Lu, University of Toronto at Mississauga Library (Vice-Chair)
Valentina Ly, Sinai Health (Secretary)
Gayle Hall, Simcoe County Library Co-operative
Suzanne Fernando, Toronto Public Library
Brandon Haynes, Toronto Public Library
Eunice Rodrigues, Toronto Public LIbrary


Ex-Officio Members
Sarah Roberts, Ontario Library Association

Learn more

Read the Group’s Terms or Reference or contact Sarah Roberts for more information

OLA Diversity Task Force Poster: Poster

Bibliography: PDF Document